“Game On!” The Shelton Challenge Missing Link ~ Accountability & Competition!

So I got a phone call from my oldest daughter, Jacque, who lives in Orlando. At the moment I was in Safeway going through my Safeway Mobile App for screaming deals…when the phone rang.  The joy of hearing my daughter, who in her first 28 years of life was never more than 80 miles from me, tops my day, any day!

Jacque has no idea about “The Shelton Challenge” that God placed on my heart back in January 2012, that gets my community up and moving AND (KEY***) eating for health.  My obstacle was the accountability portion.  How do you make getting fit & eating healthy exciting for each person while incorporating some accountability to the equation?  That was my road block…obstacle that has loomed over my kicking this challenge into full gear.

Here in the aisles of Safeway, she shared with me a book that incorporates getting fit & healthy into a fun game with a specific format that breaks down ALL the obstacles! WoooHoooo!

The book is titled, “The Game On! Diet,” by Grey’s Anatomy writer, Krista Vernoff and her personal friend and fitness trainer, AZ Ferguson.  I do want to warn you, as Jacque did we me. The language Krista uses at times, is definitely not what would ever come out of my mouth.  However, the content, humor and game plan is absolutely brilliant!

Click on the book image below to get to browse inside…get a glimpse of this powerful tool..then get back to me to get going on building your team and opponents.  Yep, Game On!!!

Browse Inside The Game On! Diet: Kick Your Friend’s Butt While Shrinking Your Own by Krista Vernoff & Az Ferguson

Watch this video in which Krista and AZ share some of Game On! details as well as hear from some Game On! success stories.

I see this as a perfect balance between…for me “The Body By Vi Challenge” kicked into high gear.  For you, it may be the BBVi Challenge or you might be incorporating another weight loss/fitness platform.  Bottom line: Find what program works for you and kick it with Game On!

Leave a Reply

